• Hello there guest and Welcome to Modular Fox Mustangs home of the 2V, 3V, 4V, Coyote Modular Mustang Conversion Information Website!
    To gain full access you must Register. Registration is free and it takes only a few moments to complete.
    Already a member? Login here then!

fox swap headers

gambling209

i have the chance to get a set of 03-04 cobra headers. they are bbk. anybody ever ran a set in a fox? going on my 03 aviator motor.

Bill

Staff member
Donator
I have no personal experience with the long tubes for the fox swap. I can tell you that on an 03 Cobra, if you have to change the clutch and you have long tubes, that motor will be coming out. Is it a good enough deal to make it worth while?

gambling209

going to run an auto. so no problem there. figure that the auto might cause some problem. $250 for the coated headers and x pipe. so i'll say yea, its a good deal.

Bill

Staff member
Donator
It is a good deal. The biggest issue with the auto and long tubes (did this on my first one) is the heat from the headers causing the tranny to overheat. There is a discussion on here about how to fix that.

Bill

Staff member
Donator