• Hello there guest and Welcome to Modular Fox Mustangs home of the 2V, 3V, 4V, Coyote Modular Mustang Conversion Information Website!
    To gain full access you must Register. Registration is free and it takes only a few moments to complete.
    Already a member? Login here then!

5.0 C0yote swap in a 89 Hatchback

CabernetFox

Ihatewheelhop
Donator
My first thread. I'm not a experienced blogger. Please have patience.
I just received my new crate engine and TKO 600 which I bought from Downs Ford in New Jersey.
Sweet looking, no grime!!
I've been collecting parts for a couple months now. I have:
Coyote & TKO
Quicktime RM6081 bell
Centerforce clutch
Stifflers Crossmember
BBK 1634 Longtubes
UPR swap chromemoly k-member
New Starter, clutch fork, urethane motor mounts. 31 spline yoke, $$ are adding up..
I need to get fuel system mods and a front drive kit.

I'm an old Mopar guy that has crossed over. I've had many Mopars but I like the idea of driving a car from an American company. Hope this doesn't give anybody heartburn!!

I'll add to the post as I do the install.

Bill

Staff member
Donator
You are correct, that the money can add up fast. Are you planning to use Ford Racing's control pack for wiring and computer duties? Did you buy the UPR kit, or do you have something else in mind for the front suspension? I'm looking forward to watching your project come together.

CabernetFox

Ihatewheelhop
Donator
I bought the new M50K kit that comes with the control pack. Ford lowered the price for the combo pack. I already have the UPR kit with chromemoly K-member and coilovers.
I looked all over the web and read dozens of conflicting advice about coilovers and which springs to use. I picked 12-250's.

CabernetFox

Ihatewheelhop
Donator
Fitted the new Vintage air Frontrunner drive system yesterday. It's beautiful!! There's nothing like working with new stuff.