• Hello there guest and Welcome to Modular Fox Mustangs home of the 2V, 3V, 4V, Coyote Modular Mustang Conversion Information Website!
    To gain full access you must Register. Registration is free and it takes only a few moments to complete.
    Already a member? Login here then!

96 Mark VIII into 91 Coupe. Help

Blckcobra

Alright guys here it goes, im wanting to do a swap 96 Mark VIII into a 91 fox coupe. The Lincoln is 100% complete runs and drives coupe is nothing but a roller right now. What im needing is some help/direction on what i need to know before i tackle this project. ill give a list of stuff i have and a kinda game plan... Car is going to be a DD nothing fancy other than a CAI and gears for the time being.

From the little ive seen you do need a mod K member which i have, I have the stock K member out of my 03 cobra, complete with A arms etc. i read that you have to do a little trimming to get these to fit which isnt a problem cuz im a decent welder/fabricator.

Where im going to have the most problems is wiring.... i HATE wiring, but i think im competent enough to do the swap (i hope) how much of the interior harness will i need? also can i use a Fox gauge cluster? i dont mind running mech. gauges if needed.

Brakes im planning on running a manual setup, its just gonna be a DD so no real need for a hydro boost, that is unless its a super easy swap in which case id be willing to try it out.

Fuel system i have no idea on... can i use the setup in the Lincoln? if not what is a cheap/easy system to use?

I will be using the 4R70W and can modify a trans cross member.

Any other tips would help out ALOT

Thanks
Jake

ModFoxMustangs

Staff member
Jake,
Sound like your on the right track.. All that info and wiring can be found on here.. If you have anything to contribute please post it up... And make sure to post lots of pics... Again Welcome

Speedtospare